And the 2012 Eagle and Reuben Awards go to…

And the 2012 Eagle and Reuben Awards go to…

By Pamela Mullin Horvath Friday, June 1st, 2012

The winners of the 2012 Eagle Awards were announced at the London MCM Expo – and many of DC Entertainment’s top talent were honored!


Introduced in 1976, the Eagles are the comics industry’s longest established awards and are acknowledged as the pre-eminent international prizes.


DC Entertainment congratulates all of this year’s winners!


Favorite newcomer writer:

Jeff Lemire

Favorite newcomer artist:

Francesco Francavilla

Favorite writer:

Scott Snyder

Favorite writer/artist:

Frank Miller

Favorite artist — pencils:

J.H. Williams III

Favorite artist — inks:

Scott Williams

Favorite colorist:

David Stewart

Favorite editor:

Karen Berger

Favorite publisher:

DC Comics/Vertigo

Favorite American comic book — color:


Favorite new comic book:


Favorite 2011 cover:


Favorite 2011 original graphic novel:


Favorite magazine about comics:




Roll of honor:

Frank Quitely



Additionally, The 66th Annual Reuben Awards were held on May 26th in Las Vegas, Nevada. Each year, during the National Cartoonists Society’s Annual Reuben Awards Weekend, the Society honors the year’s outstanding achievements in the profession.


DC Entertainment is thrilled that J.H. Williams has received a Reuben for his work on BATWOMAN.  Congratulationsto J.H. and all the winners!