Fan News

EXCLUSIVE RETAILER COVERS FOR ACTION #1000 WHILE SUPPLIES LAST!

EXCLUSIVE RETAILER COVERS FOR ACTION #1000 WHILE SUPPLIES...

By DC Publicity Friday, April 20th, 2018

Available while supplies last, your local participating retailer might still have copies of an exclusive variant cover version of ACTION COMICS #1000! Some of the most popular artists in comics have designed and illustrated covers for this landmark book exclusively for participating stores and they all look incredible!

Everyone’s buzzing about the recent release of the milestone 1,000th issue of the comic book that introduced the world to Superman, ACTION COMICS #1000! If you haven’t hit your local comics retailer to pick up your copy, you’d better hurry and get there this weekend! Not only because it’s one of the hottest comics of this week, or because it features an all-star cast of creative talent, nor even because it features the first published work from superstar writer Brian Michael Bendis.

Here’s the list of participating retailers with the artist providing the exclusive cover art; contact these stores to see what they have available!

 

Album Comics (France), Jim Lee – https://www.albumcomics.com/en/

Bulletproof Comics and Games, Gabriele Dell ‘Otto – https://www.bulletproofcomix.com

Buy Me Toys, Stanley “Artgerm” Lau – http://buymetoys.com

Comic Mint, Felipe Massafera – https://www.thecomicmint.com

Dynamic Forces, Dan Jurgens/Curt Swan – https://www.dynamicforces.com/

Frankie’s Comics, Francesco Mattina – https://frankiescomics.com

Fried Pie Comics, Doug Mahnke – http://friedpiecomics.com

Forbidden Planet, Jock – https://forbiddenplanet.com

Kings Comics (Australia), Nicola Scott – https://kingscomics.com

Legends Comics and Games, Neal Adams – https://legendscomics-games.com

Midtown Comics, Olivier Coipel – https://www.midtowncomics.com

Newbury Comics, Patrick Gleason – https://www.newburycomics.com/

Summit Comics and Games, George Perez – https://www.summitlansing.com

The Uncanny Comic Shop, Tony Daniel – https://unknowncomicbooks.com

Third Eye Comics, Kaare Andrews – https://thirdeyecomics.com

Unknown Comic Books, Tyler Kirkham – https://unknowncomicbooks.com

Vault Collectibles, Dave Dorman – http://www.vaultcollectibles.com

Yesteryear Comics, Jason Fabok – https://www.facebook.com/yesteryearcomics/