Milestone Returns #0 Reveals New Covers and Teams for Static, Icon & Rocket and Hardware!

Milestone Returns #0 Reveals New Covers and Teams for...

By DC Publicity Friday, February 26th, 2021

MILESTONE RETURNS #0: INFINITE EDITION REVEALS NEW COVERS AND TALENT TEAMS FOR STATIC, ICON AND ROCKET, HARDWARE

”Extended Cut” of DC FanDome One-Shot Available Now Digitally, Arrives in Comic Book Stores on May 25

Static Season One Available Digitally Monday, April 12

Icon and Rocket Available Digitally Monday, June 28

Hardware Available Digitally Monday, August 16

Fans of Static, Icon, Rocket and Hardware can get their first taste of a new look “Dakotaverse” today as Milestone Returns #0: Infinite Edition, available today on participating digital platforms, including Comixology, Amazon Kindle, Nook, Apple, and others. Originally only available as a 17-page comic during last year’s DC FanDome, this “extended cut” adds an additional 24 pages to the original story, reimagining the Big Bang, the Dakota police brutality protest gone wrong that resulted in some of its citizens receiving super powers.

This added content also includes some highly anticipated news, revealing and confirming an exciting mix of legendary talent and new creative voices continuing Milestone’s renaissance. This one-shot (on sale in comic book stores Tuesday, May 25) reveals the covers for the three digital first series spinning out of Milestone Returns #0: Infinite Edition:

  • Static Season One – written by Vita Ayala, layouts by ChrisCross and finishes by Niklas Draper-Ivey, with covers by Khary Randolph
  • Icon and Rocket Season One – written by Reginald Hudlin and Leon Chills, with art by Doug Braithwaite, with covers by Taurin Clarke
  • Hardware Season One – written by Brandon Thomas, with art by Denys Cowan and Bill Sienkiewicz, with covers by Mateus Mahanini

Milestone Returns #0: Infinite Edition is available now on participating digital platforms including Comixology, Amazon Kindle, Apple, Madefire, Nook and others. The 48-page print version arrives in comic book stores on Tuesday, May 25, 2021.

More information to come on when these highly anticipated titles will arrive in comic book stores, so check out the website at www.dccomics.com and follow on social media @dccomics and @thedcnation.